FREE Online Webinar – The Neuroscience of Mindful Eating 21 May 2016

FB Size take-care-of-your-body

FREE ONLINE WEBINAR WITH EMMA MURPHY, MIACP

WHERE: ONLINE!

WHEN: SATURDAY 21 MAY

Early Session: 12PM GMT (7pm Perth, 9pm Sydney)

OR

Late session: 6pm GMT (10am San Fransisco, 1pm New York)

Although Mindfulness seems to be ‘everywhere’ today, the core concepts of mindfulness are very much rooted in neuroscience, and it is about far more than simply focusing on your breath for 10-20 minutes a day.  When your daily meditation practice ends, that’s when your practice of living mindfully begins!  But in order to do so, we must first develop a good understanding of our brains and the power of Autopilot, Scripts, Values and other factors that can actively stop us from being mindful.

In this informative and interesting session, you will:

– Learn about the connection between Mindfulness and Neuroscience;

– Understand why Willpower rarely works to stop Emotional Eating;

– Take away tools and new ways of thinking.

Do something today that your future self will thank you for.

Sign up for this FREE 30 minute LIVE session, and begin to change the way you see your relationship with food, FOREVER.

ABOUT EMMA MURPHY MIACP

emma-front-page-300x300

I am a fully qualified, accredited and experienced Psychotherapist and Eating Disorders Specialist with advanced training in Mindfulness.  I have a private practice in Cork, Ireland, and have specialised in Eating Disorders since qualifying in 2008.

Having worked in the National Rehabilitation Hospital in Ireland for several years on the Brain Injury team whilst completing my Psychology degree, I am also passionate about understanding how the brain works, and why sometimes it actively works against us!

Mindfulness is all about your brain, and learning how to stop it from producing unhelpful thoughts, feelings and behaviors.  Although it is a wonderful, complex structure, it can also be lazy sometimes, and it LOVES Autopilot! That’s why Willpower alone rarely works, it takes SKILLPOWER to successfully undo bad habits and cycles of behaviour.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Message